M.B.A Risk Management and Insurance at California State University-Fullerton [CSU FULLERTON], Fullerton Fees, Entry Requirement & Application Deadline

M.B.A from California State University - Fullerton

Fullerton, CaliforniaLocation
UniversitySchool type
Estd1957established year
40905enrollment
Public
Fullertoncampus
7.4/10

Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Risk Management and Insurance)

2 years
Full Time
On Campus

Field of Study: 

₹7.8 L/Yr

$8,100 /Yr
Study Abroad Team's profile photo

Study Abroad Team

Updated on - Aug 15, 2026

California State University Fullerton Master of Business Administration (MBA) in Risk Management and Insurance (RMI) offers full-time or part-time on-campus study in Fullerton. The 43-unit Flex MBA takes two to three years; Spring 2027 fees are US$46,000 (INR 43.84 Lakhs). Eligibility starts at GPA 2.5 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 55% to 65% or CGPA 5.5 to 6.5 on 10.

The RMI concentration applies business foundations to enterprise risk, insurance and financial decision-making. Its distinctive proposition combines common MBA training with 18 concentration units, including Corporate Risk Management and Insurance Seminar and Enterprise Risk Management. It suits applicants from finance, commerce, actuarial or insurance backgrounds who want risk-focused business roles, but offers less technical depth than a specialised analytics degree.

  • The concentration uses an 18-unit block of core courses and approved finance electives, with at least five courses at the 500 level.
  • The School of Risk Management and Insurance connects coursework with Insurance Day, guest speakers, workshops and industry events.
  • The Flex structure allows a lighter schedule over three years, which may suit professionals managing employment and study.

Current Admission Status

Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 15 November 2026.

The filing period opened 1 July 2026, and the college supplemental link follows Cal State Apply. The page does not publish a cutoff time, so the portal’s displayed deadline controls submission.

Also Check: California State University Fullerton MBA Admission

CSUF MBA Risk Management and Insurance Fees and Living Costs 2027

The cached 2026-27 estimate for the shared Flex MBA is US$46,000 (INR 43.84 Lakhs) in tuition and mandatory fees. The one-time application fee is US$70 (INR 6,672), which is separate from the programme estimate.

The current programme page lists 43 units, while the cached billing schedule uses 42 fee-bearing units. This mismatch makes the cached total a planning estimate that Indian applicants should verify before paying.

Fee context: The following figures use the cached 2026-27 international Flex MBA schedule and its 42-unit billing basis.

Fee ComponentAmount (USD)Amount (INR)
Application fee, one timeUS$70INR 6,672
Non-resident tuition supplementUS$17,640INR 16.81 Lakhs
Graduate business professional feeUS$11,970INR 11.41 Lakhs
Combined international charge across 42 cached unitsUS$29,610INR 28.22 Lakhs
Estimated tuition and mandatory fees across the programmeUS$46,000INR 43.84 Lakhs

Source: California State University Fullerton 2026-27 MBA fee schedule, cached and verified 03 August 2026.

All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.31 as of 03 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.

The per-unit charges explain part of the cached estimate, but they do not resolve whether the current 43-unit curriculum adds a charge. Request a written RMI fee bill before fixing loan disbursement.

  • The application fee is separate from tuition, so keep US$70 (INR 6,672) available for Cal State Apply.
  • The cached international charge is US$705 (INR 67,194) per fee-bearing unit before the shared base tuition estimate.
  • A two-year completion uses a heavier course load, while the three-year option spreads payments across more study periods.

Cost of Living in Fullerton for MBA Risk Management Students

California State University Fullerton’s (CSUF’s) cached 2026-27 off-campus Cost of Attendance estimate is US$2,323 (INR 2.21 Lakhs) monthly. It is an undergraduate university benchmark, so use it as a planning baseline rather than an RMI-specific quote.

ExpenseMonthly (USD)Monthly (INR)
Housing, off campusUS$1,135INR 1.08 Lakhs
Food and groceriesUS$619INR 58,997
TransportationUS$242INR 23,065
Personal and miscellaneous costsUS$327INR 31,166
Monthly totalUS$2,323INR 2.21 Lakhs
Annual total, 12 monthsUS$27,888INR 26.58 Lakhs

Source: CSUF Financial Aid, Undergraduate Cost of Attendance 2026-27, off-campus estimate.

A calculated two-year baseline is US$46,000 (INR 43.84 Lakhs) + 2 x US$27,888 (INR 26.58 Lakhs) = US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs). This baseline excludes health insurance, travel and visa charges, so keep those costs separate.

Read More: California State University Fullerton MBA Fees

Fee verification

The cached schedule uses 42 fee-bearing units, but the current curriculum lists 43 units. Verify the current bill on the official MBA cost page before paying because the charge basis can change.

ROI reality: The calculated two-year baseline reaches INR 97.00 Lakhs before insurance and visa costs, so Indian applicants should fund the full baseline rather than tuition alone.

CSUF MBA Risk Management and Insurance Admission 2027

Eligibility begins with a bachelor’s degree or equivalent and GPA 2.5 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 55% to 65% or CGPA 5.5 to 6.5 on 10. Eligibility alone does not guarantee admission because CSUF evaluates academic, personal and professional background holistically.

Intakes and International Deadlines

The Flex MBA offers Fall and Spring admission, and Spring 2027 is the current applicant-accessible target. The current application page confirms the Spring 2027 international deadline as 15 November 2026.

Fall admission remains listed, but no valid future international deadline is published after the required checks. The page displays 15 June 2026 under its Fall 2027 column, which had already passed on the 14 August 2026 research date.

Confirmed target intake: Spring 2027 is the open cycle shown below.

IntakeInternational application deadlineFiling period
Spring 202715 November 2026Opened 1 July 2026

The Spring window is open, but the college does not publish a decision date or time-zone cutoff. Submit the university file and supplemental materials before the portal’s displayed deadline.

Academic Eligibility for Indian Applicants

The university requires a bachelor’s degree or equivalent from an accredited institution. A three-year Indian degree needs a postgraduate diploma, master’s degree or formal equivalency evaluation before enrollment.

GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) and GRE (Graduate Record Examinations) scores are optional for the MBA. A strong score can strengthen an application that lacks quantitative coursework or professional evidence.

RequirementCurrent RMI MBA requirement
Undergraduate degreeBachelor’s degree or equivalent from an accredited institution
Three-year Indian degreePostgraduate diploma, master’s degree or approved equivalency evaluation required
Minimum cumulative GPA2.5 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 55% to 65% or CGPA 5.5 to 6.5 on 10
GMAT or GREOptional; a strong score can strengthen limited quantitative evidence
Application componentsTranscripts, statement of purpose and professional résumé

WES (World Education Services) is accepted through its International Credential Advantage Package when applicants cannot mail official records directly. CSUF makes the final equivalency decision, so keep original Indian degree certificates available.

English Language Proficiency Requirements

Accepted options include IELTS (International English Language Testing System) and TOEFL iBT (Test of English as a Foreign Language Internet-based test). They also include PTE Academic (Pearson Test of English Academic) and Duolingo English Test.

The university lists minimum overall scores for applicants educated outside the United States, while approved majority-English-speaking country waivers follow a separate policy.

TestMinimum scoreScale or condition
TOEFL iBT88Published 0 to 120 scale
IELTS7.0Overall minimum
PTE Academic65Overall minimum
Duolingo English Test120Overall minimum

The current policy lists TOEFL iBT minimum 88 on the published 0 to 120 scale and does not publish a revised 1.0 to 6.0 requirement. Verify the score rule on the current graduate requirements page before sending scores.

  • IELTS 7.0 is the highest listed threshold, so choose it when practice bands already support the overall requirement.
  • Duolingo English Test 120 and PTE Academic 65 provide alternatives when an IELTS or TOEFL test date does not fit.
  • Because GMAT and GRE scores are optional, show statistics, budgeting, operations or project evidence in the résumé and statement.
Tip for Indian students: The 2.5 GPA floor establishes eligibility rather than admission. The English thresholds are high, so prepare quantitative evidence before submitting a test-optional file.

CSUF MBA Risk Management and Insurance Application 2027

Application uses Cal State Apply followed by a college supplemental submission. Paper applications are no longer accepted, and the college assesses academic, personal and professional background holistically.

Indian applicants should submit transcripts, degree certificates and test scores through Cal State Apply, then use the emailed link for the statement of purpose and professional résumé.

Spring 2027 Application Timeline

The college lists the Spring 2027 filing period as opened on 1 July 2026, with an international deadline of 15 November 2026. The page does not publish a decision date or a separate Indian Standard Time cutoff.

Application stageSpring 2027 detail
Cal State Apply filing periodOpened 1 July 2026
International application deadline15 November 2026
College supplemental submissionComplete after the unique link arrives and before the deadline

Complete both application stages before the deadline because a Cal State Apply submission alone does not finish the college review file. The portal’s displayed cutoff controls when the submission is recorded.

Documents to Prepare

Prepare academic and immigration documents together because missing records can delay graduate review. The college separates the initial application from later official documents and financial evidence.

  • Upload unofficial transcripts in Cal State Apply and keep translated degree certificates ready for graduate admissions.
  • Write a statement of purpose linking finance, commerce, actuarial or insurance experience with enterprise risk decisions.
  • Submit a professional résumé that quantifies underwriting, claims, compliance, budgeting or risk-control responsibilities.
  • Send official English scores and any optional GMAT or GRE result through the reporting route specified by CSUF.
  • Prepare the signed financial affidavit, sponsor bank statement and passport copy for the international student file.

Application Strategy for Indian Applicants

Use the test-optional policy strategically rather than treating it as permission to remove quantitative evidence. The RMI curriculum rewards applicants who can connect business decisions with uncertainty, controls, compliance or insurance financing.

  • Submit Cal State Apply early enough to receive the supplemental link and complete the college statement before 15 November 2026.
  • Explain why the RMI concentration fits your intended risk, insurance or financial-services role better than a broad MBA pathway.
  • Use the résumé to show measurable outcomes from claims, underwriting, audit, compliance, financial planning or enterprise risk work.
  • Request WES ICAP or direct transcripts early enough to resolve three-year Indian degree equivalency before enrollment.

Check Out: California State University Fullerton University Profile

Application tip: The 15 November 2026 deadline covers the international Spring 2027 file. Submit Cal State Apply early enough to complete the supplemental statement after its confirmation email.

CSUF MBA Risk Management and Insurance Scholarships 2027

The named award with a published value is the Michael A. Reagan Graduate Scholarship, worth US$10,000 (INR 9.53 Lakhs). It is open to new graduate business students entering their first semester and recognises outstanding academic performance.

The scholarship is non-need-based, but its target-cycle deadline and specific RMI concentration restriction are not published. Treat it as possible funding rather than a reduction to the Spring 2027 cost baseline.

Available Named Award

The table shows the current published award and the eligibility detail that matters for a new Indian applicant.

AwardValue (USD)Value (INR)Eligibility and timing
Michael A. Reagan Graduate ScholarshipUS$10,000INR 9.53 LakhsNew graduate business students entering the first semester; non-need-based; target deadline not published

The School of Risk Management and Insurance also advertises the RMI Scholar Program. Selected scholars receive scholarships, applied research opportunities and mentoring, but the published page does not state the value, Spring deadline or international restriction.

Scholarship Planning for Indian Applicants

Build the funding plan from the calculated two-year baseline of INR 97.00 Lakhs before any award is credited. This baseline includes cached tuition and 24 months of university living costs, but excludes insurance, travel and visa charges.

  • Keep the full tuition estimate available because no target-cycle RMI award deadline has been verified.
  • Ask the graduate business office whether the Reagan award applies to international non-resident tuition or another fee category.
  • Confirm whether RMI Scholar selection requires a separate application, academic threshold or faculty nomination.
  • Match any award payment timing with loan disbursement dates before treating it as usable funding.

Read More: California State University Fullerton Scholarships

Funding status

The Reagan award is current published funding, but its target-cycle deadline and RMI-specific eligibility are unconfirmed. Request written confirmation before reducing the INR 97.00 Lakhs planning baseline.

Scholarship reality: The published US$10,000 (INR 9.53 Lakhs) award can improve affordability, but Indian applicants should borrow against the full baseline until eligibility and timing are confirmed.

CSUF MBA Risk Management and Insurance Salary 2027

CSUF does not publish a Risk Management and Insurance MBA salary or offer-rate report in the checked programme pages. The cached Flex MBA profile lists a school-level starting-salary figure of US$84,536 (INR 80.57 Lakhs), but its cohort is not stated.

The School of Risk Management and Insurance reports more than 3,000 students hired by insurance and financial-services firms over two decades. That historical figure covers the school rather than this MBA concentration, so it shows industry reach instead of a typical graduate outcome.

Salary evidenceScopeAmount (USD)Amount (INR)
Flex MBA starting-salary figureSchool-level; cohort not statedUS$84,536INR 80.57 Lakhs
United States MBA median wageUniversity-cited external benchmark; GMAC survey, 2021US$115,000INR 1.10 Crore

Source: Cached CSUF Flex MBA profile and university-cited GMAC MBA benchmark; the school-level salary figure has no stated cohort.

Career Relevance of the RMI Concentration

The concentration points toward corporate risk, underwriting, claims, compliance, financial planning and insurance distribution. The mix is useful for applicants who want a business role in a regulated sector, but it does not guarantee a specific job family.

The School’s current RMI career opportunities page lists openings linked to underwriter development, corporate insurance analysis and actuarial analysis. These listings show available pathways, not hiring rates for the MBA concentration.

  • Use FIN 560 and FIN 562 projects to demonstrate how you identify, price or mitigate enterprise risks.
  • Connect prior claims, underwriting, audit or compliance experience to the risk-control decisions expected in your target role.
  • Use school events and current opportunity listings to test whether host-country roles match your work authorization and experience.
  • Applicants returning to India should request role-level salary data in their target city because United States benchmarks do not predict Indian pay.

ROI for Indian Applicants

A calculated two-year baseline of US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs) must be judged against evidence scope. Neither a Risk MBA salary nor an offer rate is published, so no payback calculation is justified.

  • The calculated baseline reaches INR 97.00 Lakhs before insurance and visa costs, so size borrowing against the full amount.
  • The school-level starting figure is US$84,536 (INR 80.57 Lakhs), so request current role-specific outcomes before fixing loan exposure.
  • The external benchmark is US$115,000 (INR 1.10 Crore), so use it for market context rather than as a graduate salary promise.
  • The historical 3,000-plus hiring figure is school-wide, so use RMI networking as an opportunity channel rather than a placement probability.
  • The non-STEM MBA has a standard 12-month OPT window, so identify eligible employers before committing to host-country borrowing.

Gross salary does not equal take-home pay because federal and California tax withholding reduce cash flow. Use the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Tax Withholding Estimator before fixing monthly loan capacity.

ROI reality: The RMI MBA offers a specialised risk pathway, but no concentration outcome report. Fund it from verified costs and treat salary figures as benchmarks.

United States Visa for CSUF MBA RMI Students 2027

Indian students should use the F-1 student visa through full-time, on-campus enrollment in this Flex MBA. F-1 status is the United States student route for academic study, so the part-time option should not be assumed to support international enrollment.

Budget the student visa application fee of US$185 (INR 17,632) and I-901 SEVIS fee of US$350 (INR 33,359). SEVIS means Student and Exchange Visitor Information System, and the I-901 payment is separate from the visa fee.

Graduates may use OPT (Optional Practical Training) after study. This post-completion permission can last up to 12 months, while the programme lacks a STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) designation needed for the 24-month extension.

  • Use the 12-month OPT window to gain qualifying employment related to the MBA concentration.
  • H-1B (Specialty Occupation) sponsorship is lottery-based, and wages follow the higher actual or prevailing wage rule.
  • Permanent residence through an employment-based green card has no fixed course-linked timeline because sponsorship and visa availability control.
  • F-2 dependent status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorized.
Visa reality: Because the MBA is not STEM-designated, plan around the 12-month OPT window and confirm a host-country role strategy before borrowing.

CSUF MBA RMI Ranking 2027

The available ranking applies to the Flex MBA programme rather than to the Risk Management and Insurance concentration separately. The cached 2026 U.S. News Best Part-Time MBA entry places the Flex MBA at 109 (tied).

Ranking bodyEditionScopePosition
U.S. News & World ReportBest Part-Time MBA Programs 2026CSUF Flex MBA programme109 (tied)

The position is a programme-level signal, not an RMI employment result. Applicants should weigh it alongside the concentration curriculum, the two-year cost baseline and the general MBA’s 12-month OPT window.

  • The RMI concentration shares the Flex MBA ranking, so the position does not measure its risk or insurance electives separately.
  • The ranking cannot establish admission probability, salary, employer access or visa outcomes for an Indian applicant.
  • Use the position as one screening signal, then compare curriculum fit and verified cost before submitting the Spring 2027 application.

Also Check: California State University Fullerton MBA Ranking

Honest take: The 109 (tied) Flex MBA position gives the RMI pathway a programme-level reference, but curriculum fit and the funding plan should drive the final decision.

CSUF MBA RMI fits Indian applicants who want a general business degree with a dedicated risk and insurance block. Its strongest academic distinction is the 18-unit concentration, while its material tradeoff is a shared Flex MBA fee estimate based on 42 billing units against a 43-unit curriculum. Spring 2027 is open until 15 November 2026, so prepare the Cal State Apply file and supplemental materials together. Before accepting, obtain the current fee bill, confirm scholarship eligibility and test the 12-month OPT plan against a target role.

CSUF MBA Risk Management and Insurance FAQs

Ques. Is CSUF MBA Risk Management and Insurance a good fit for Indian applicants?

Ans. It suits applicants targeting corporate risk, insurance, underwriting, claims, compliance or financial planning roles. The tradeoff is a broad MBA foundation rather than a fully quantitative analytics degree.

Ques. Can I apply to the CSUF RMI MBA without GMAT or GRE scores?

Ans. Yes, the MBA is test-optional. Applicants without quantitative coursework should use statistics, budgeting, operations or risk evidence in the résumé and statement.

Ques. What is the total CSUF MBA RMI cost for Indian students?

Ans. The cached tuition and mandatory fee estimate is US$46,000 (INR 43.84 Lakhs). Adding two years of cached living costs creates a calculated baseline of US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs) before insurance, travel and visa charges.

Ques. What is the Spring 2027 application deadline for the CSUF RMI MBA?

Ans. The confirmed international deadline is 15 November 2026, after a filing period that opened 1 July 2026. Fall admission is listed, but no valid future international deadline was published after checks.

Ques. What salary and post-study work should I expect after the CSUF RMI MBA?

Ans. CSUF does not publish a Risk Management and Insurance MBA salary or offer-rate outcome. The non-STEM programme provides the standard 12-month OPT window, so evaluate roles and funding without treating school-level salary figures as guarantees.


Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
Tuition Fees₹784323 (USD 8100)

Other Expenses

HeadAvg Cost Per Year
Housing₹1436376 (USD 14834)
Food₹612256 (USD 6323)

Previous Year Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
2023₹1270022 (USD 13116)
2021₹805238 (USD 8316)

Comments


No Comments To Show

Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids

NameScholarship Per StudentLevel of StudyType
BeArt Presets-Academic ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 2.4 L/Yr$2,500Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 96,830/Yr$1,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Bharat Petroleum ScholarshipScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyMasterTypeMerit-Based
Comindware ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 3.9 L/Yr$4,000Level Of StudyApprenticeshipTypeMerit-Based
Forktip Women’s- Innovation ScholarshipScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyBachelorTypeCollege-Specific
FINCAD Women in Finance ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 19.4 L/Yr$20,000Level Of StudyMasterTypeMerit-Based

Similar Programs

ProgramImportant DateTotal FeesMedian Exams ScoreAction
Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (15th Jun 2026)
Application Deadline For Spring 2027 Intake (15th Nov 2026)
INR 22.2 L/Yr
USD 22,947 /Yr
  • TOEFL: 88
  • IELTS: 7
  • Duolingo: 120
  • PTE: 65
Financial Documentation Deadline Fall 2026 (15th Jul 2026)
Financial Documentation Deadline Spring 2027 (15th Nov 2026)
Financial Documentation Deadline Fall 2027 (15th Jul 2027)
INR 29.6 L/Yr
USD 30,528 /Yr
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • TOEFL: 82
  • PTE: 65
  • GMAT: 550
  • Duolingo: 115
Fall 2027 MBA international application deadline (15th Mar 2027)
INR 25.2 L/Yr
USD 26,057 /Yr
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • TOEFL: 4
  • PTE: 58
  • Duolingo: 115
Application Deadline For Summer Intake (15th May 2026)
Application Deadline For Fall Intake (15th Jul 2026)
Application Deadline For Spring Intake (15th Nov 2026)
INR 22.3 L/Yr
USD 23,000 /Yr
  • TOEFL: 79
  • IELTS: 6.5

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

Videos

interested in this College ?

Get free counselling